If you’ve been an avid reader of my blog you know how big of an impact Seth Godin has had on my life. Today when reading his new(est) book “What To Do When It’s Your Turn” I realized what exactly that impact is. Seth has inspired me to create, to make things. In the book he talks about how most people go through college trying to get A’s and experience, but they don’t actually make anything. It’s a powerful feeling to look at a piece of work or art and be able to say that you made it. Since reading Seth’s work I’ve begun this blog, created my website, and even started shooting and editing videos.

So my question for you is, what have you made?

If the answer is nothing, let’s change that.

We live in an amazing time where we all have the tools to create and share our work. You don’t have to wait to be picked anymore. Take a hobby of yours and start a blog with your daily thoughts on the subject. Build a following and help the people that share your interest connect. What do you think would be more impressive for a candidate that wants to work in the baseball industry, a candidate who has just been a long time fan and has a degree, or a candidate who has created a daily baseball blog and built a following?

Even if you don’t like to write, we all have the tools to create a daily vlog and put it on YouTube. Make a book, make a song, paint, CREATE.

Let me know what you want to create and the progress you are making.

